2020 AIR Awards

2020 AIR Awards

Each year, AIR members recognize colleagues who have made extraordinary contributions to the success of the association and to the institutional research profession. It is an honor to be nominated for one of these prestigious awards by one’s peers. Member committees review nominees’ materials and select the award recipients.

AIR celebrates the 2020 award winners.

Glenn W. James

Outstanding Service Award

Debbie Dailey, Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness, Birmingham Southern College

The Outstanding Service Award recognizes a member for professional leadership and exemplary service to AIR.


John Stecklein Distinguished Member Award

Dawn Geronimo Terkla, Associate Provost, Tufts University

The John Stecklein Distinguished Member Award recognizes an individual whose professional career has significantly advanced the field of institutional research through extraordinary scholarship, leadership, and service.


Sidney Suslow Scholar Award

Victor (Vic) M. H. Borden, Professor of Higher Education, Indiana University-Bloomington

The Sidney Suslow Scholar Award recognizes an individual who, through scholarly work, has made significant contributions to the field of institutional research and advanced understanding of the profession in a meaningful way.